Notes:: Jason Isbell solo shows

Trucker Jason Isbell will be playing some solo shows starting tonight and then several in March and April. At some point in the year he is also going to be hopefully releasing his long awaited solo record. From the songs I’ve heard him play live that aren’t on any DBT record I can tell you it should be a beauty. I’m especially eager to hear the recorded version of his tribute to a marine friend of his back home who was killed in Iraq entitled “Dress Blues“. If you aren’t familiar with him let me just sum it up by saying great timeless heartfelt songs with varying influences.
Friday Feb 16 – Tuscaloosa, AL – Gallette’s
Sat March 17 – Baton Rouge, LA – Spanish Moon
Mon March 19 – Gainesville, FL – Common Grounds with The Hackensaw Boys
Tue March 20 – Orlando, FL – Back Booth
Wed March 21 – Tallahassee, FL – Beta Bar
Fri March 23 – Augusta, GA – Soul Bar with Sons of Roswell Sat March 24 – Macon, GA – The Hummingbird with Sons of Roswell
Sun March 25 – Charleston, SC – The Pour House with Sons of Roswell
Mon Apr 09 – Minneapolis, MN First Avenue with Son Volt
Tue Apr 10 – Chicago, IL Vic Theatre Son Volt
Thu Apr 12 – Toronto, ONT Mod Club Son Volt
Fri Apr 13 – Burlington, VT Higher Ground Son Volt
Sat Apr 14 – Northampton, MA Pearl Street Son Volt
Sun Apr 15 – Boston, MA Paradise Son Volt
Wed Apr 18 – New York, NY Irving Plaza Son Volt
Thu Apr 19 – Pittsburgh, PA Mr. Smalls Son Volt
Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs