Release News: Crowded House Does "Time On Earth" – With Help From Johnny Marr

It’s been 10 years plus in the making and it’s finally set – Crowded House will release their brand new LP “Time On Earth” in the US on July 10th via ATO (My Morning Jacket, Ben Kweller, Gomez, etc) and July 2nd in the UK on Parlophone – the LP features The Smiths’ Johnny Marr and the familiar/trademark Crowded House LP cover artwork by bassist Nick Seymour.

Time On Earth Tracklisting:
1. Nobody Wants To
2. Don’t Stop Now
3. She Called Up
4. Say That Again
5. Pour Le Monde
6. Even A Child
7. Heaven That I’m Making
8. Silent House
9. English Trees
10. Walked Her Way Down
11. Transit Lounge
12. You Are The One to Make Me Cry
13. A Sigh
14. People Are Like Suns
here’s the Press Release:
Crowded House will be releasing their first studio album since 1993’s Together Alone this summer, which includes two tracks featuring Smiths legend Johnny Marr. Time On Earth will be released on July 2nd and will be preceded by the single Don’t Stop Now on June 25th.
The band’s line-up brings together founding members Neil Finn and Nick Seymour as well as former member Mark Hart. Crowded House’s original drummer, Paul Hester, died in 2005 and Matt Sherrod features on the new recordings. Time On Earth is dedicated to the memory of Hester. Marr features on the lead single and the track Even a Child, which he co-wrote with Finn. Another track, Silent House, was co-written by Finn and the US country group Dixie Chicks. Time On Earth was recorded in both New Zealand and England and was produced by Steve Lillywhite and Ethan Johns, who worked with Kings of Leon and Ray LaMontagne.
Crowded House formed in 1985 and achieved their first hit with Don’t Dream It’s Over before releasing the well-known songs Weather With You and It’s Only Natural. Finn launched a solo career after the band split in 1996 and subsequently released the two albums Finn and Everyone is Here. Crowded House will be playing at the Coachella festival this weekend and will co-headline Hyde Park Calling with Peter Gabriel.
Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs