News::Black Dice added to Paw Tracks

Load Blown is the fourth album by Brooklyn’s Black Dice and their first for the Animal Collective’s label, Paw Tracks. It will be released in the US on Oct. 23. The beats drip and roll, tar-pit voices sing into an oil can, and the guitars crank like calliope. Some tunes crackle and burble like submerged television, others bump and click along like a Summer Jam concert series from another dimension.While a noticeable change in tone encompasses Load Blown (some tunes veer close to pop songs), this is a work of over-stimulation, a product of frenzied media culture, a sonic sifting of the gratuitous amount of “stuff” out there. The span of time (nearly 18 months of on-again/off-again work) encompassing the composition and recording of the album accounts for a sprawling variety of sounds and songs. Strange and abrasive, yet somehow more familiar, accessible, and celebratory than ever, this is Black Dice at their most palatable yet.

check out Black Dice: – kokomo.mp3

Black Dice – Load Blown track list:
1. Kokomo
2. Roll Up
3. Gore
4. Bottom Feeder
5. Scavenger
6. Drool
7. Toka Toka
8. Cowboy Soundcheck
9. Bananas
10. Manoman

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs