notes::Meet The EELS & EELS Useless Trinkets

The EELS are an ever-changing lineup of musicians that play the songs of Mark Oliver Everett (aka E). Now E unveils Eels’ first “best of” compilation, Meet The EELS: Essential EELS Vol. 1, 1996-2006 (CD+DVD), and its first collection of rarities, B-sides, film contributions and unreleased tracks, the EELS Useless Trinkets: B-Sides, Soundtracks, Rarities and Unreleased 1996-2006 (2CD+DVD), each issued by DreamWorks/Geffen/UMe on January 15, 2008.

MEET THE EELS: Essential EELS Vol. I, 1996-2006 (CD+DVD)
01 novocaine for the soul
02 susan’s house
03 my beloved monster
04 your lucky day in hell
05 3 speed06 last stop: this town
07 climbing to the moon (jon brion remix)*
08 flyswatter
09 i like birds
10 mr. E’s beautiful blues
11 it’s a motherfucker
12 souljacker part 1
13 that’s not really funny
14 fresh feeling
15 get ur freak on*
16 saturday morning
17 love of the loveless
18 dirty girl (live at town hall)
19 i need some sleep
20 hey man (now you’re reallyliving)
21 i’m going to stop pretending that i didn’t break your heart
22 trouble with dreams
23 railroad man
24 losing streak
01 novocaine for the soul
02 susan’s house
03 rags to rags
04 your lucky day in hell
05 last stop: this town
06 cancer for the cure
07 flyswatter
08 souljacker part I
09 saturday morning
10 hey man (now you’re really living)
11 trouble with dreams
12 dirty girl (live at town hall)
*previously unreleased

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs