Time For Heroes:: The Best Of The Libertines

The Libertines are no doubt, one of the greatest bands of the last decade. Their short lived run gave us much to remember them by and now Rough Trade are proud to announce the release of ‘Time For Heroes – The Best Of The Libertines’, on the 4th of December on Rough Trade Records. Bringing together the tracks that defined a generation and sold a million records, produced by The Clash’s Mick Jones from their epochal debut Up The Bracket and much celebrated self-titled follow-up no. 1 album, Time For Heroes is a timely reminder of the unique talent of Albion’s favorite sons Pete Doherty, Carl Barât, John Hasall and Gary Powell. The collection includes the classic singles; “Can’t Stand Me Now”, “Time ForHeroes”, fan picks; “What A Waster”, “Boys In The Band” and live favorites /b-sides “The Delaney” and “May Day.” What A Waster” The Libertines’ debut, in-between album single “Don’t Look Back Into The Sun” plus accompanying b-sides “Mayday” and a re-recorded “Death On The Stairs” respectively, have not previously featured on any album, and were produced by Bernard Butler.
1. Up The Bracket
2. Time For Heroes
3. Mayday
4. Don’t Look Back Into The Sun
5. Tell The King
6. What Katie Did
7. Can’t Stand Me Now
8. What A Waster
9. The Delaney
10. Boys In The Band
11. Death On The Stairs
12. I Get Along
13. What Became Of The Likely Lads

“Can’t Stand Me Now”

“Time For Heroes”


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs