M83’s fifth record "Saturdays=Youth" coming in April

M83’s fifth studio album, Saturdays = Youth will be released on Mute on April 15, 2008. Recorded with Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, Sugar Cubes, Cocteau Twins, Suede) and Ewan Pearson (Tracey Thorn, The Rapture, Ladytron) Saturdays = Youth delivers the rich sonic textures for which M83 is well known –this time with a more focused approach to song structure and form. Anthony Gonzales is based in Antibes, France. Saturdays = Youth follows his critically acclaimed releases Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts. The first single from Saturdays = Youth will be “Graveyard Girl,” but for those who can’t wait to hear Anthony Gonzales’ latest opus check out streaming audio links for album track “Couleurs” below.

Couleurs (ra & wm):
Saturdays = Youth Track List:
You, Appearing
Kim & Jessie
Skin Of The Night
Graveyard Girl
We Own The Sky
Highway Of Endless Dreams
Too Late
Dark Moves Of Love
Midnight Souls Still Remain


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs