Radiohead to offer New Year’s Performance on Current TV

A special performance by Radiohead will be aired exclusively in the USA by Current TV on New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. The band will be performing all of the tracks from its newest album, In Rainbows, for a taped, private, hour-long performance, which will run commercial-free on Current TV and on www.current.com simultaneously.

Broadcast times:Current TV* (see below for distribution channels):
* December 31, 2007:
9 p.m. PST / 12 a.m. EST
10 p.m. PST / 1 a.m.
EST
* January 1, 2008:
5 a.m. PST / 8 a.m. EST
6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m.
EST

Webcast times:
* December 31, 2007: 9 p.m. PST / 12 a.m. EST

Through Current’s broadcast network, Radiohead’s concert will be available to 41 million households across the United States and to viewers of Current.com. After its initial on-air and online broadcast, the performance will be archived on www.current.com for additional viewing. This news follows Radiohead’s self-release of its seventh album, In Rainbows, which was made available directly from the band’s website on October 10, 2007 solely as a DRM-free digital download, allowing fans to decide what price they would pay for the album. The physical release of the CD and LP will be in stores January 1, 2008.

http://www.current.com/
http://www.radiohead.com/
http://www.myspace.com/radiohead


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs