Ladytron take out Velocifero in June

Liverpool quartet, Ladytron are back with the band’s fourth studio album Velocifero. With a swaggering smash, Velocifero delivers on some fine electro-pop-rock-soul hybridization, done with complex layering of rhythms, effects and synth patterns. The vocals of Helen Marnie and Mira Aroyo guide the way through this exploration of sound that will ultimately lead you to the dance floor and then to the nasty. Self produced with assistance from Alessandro Cortini (Nine Inch Nails) and Vicarious Bliss (Ed Banger Records), Velocifero come out on June 3rd by way of Nettwerk, but you can check out first released single “Black Cat,” below.

Black Cat.mp3
Ladytron Tour:
20 Edmonton, AB – The Starlite Room
21 Calgary, AB – The Warehouse
23 Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
24 Seattle, WA – Showbox
25 Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
27 San Francisco, CA – Fillmore
29 Los Angeles, CA – Henry Fonda
30 Los Angeles, CA – Henry Fonda
31 San Diego, CA – The Belly Up

2 Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue
3 Denver, CO – The Gothic
5 Dallas, TX – Palladium Ballroom
6 Austin, TX – Stubbs
7 Houston, TX – Meridian
8 New Orleans, LA – House Of Blues
10 Orlando, FL – Club Firestone
11 Tampa, FL – Czar
12 Miami, FL – Studio A
13 Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse
15 Manchester, TN – Bonnaroo Festival (* without Datarock)
16 St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
17 Chicago, IL – Vic Theater
18 Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall
25 New York, NY – Terminal 5
26 Philadelphia, PA – Theater of Living Arts
27 Baltimore, MD – Sonar
28 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
30 Boston, MA – Paradise

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs