Magnetic Morning are Adam Franklin and Sam Fogarino

Magnetic Morning’s self-titled EP on DH Records will be in stores this Saturday, April 19th- Record Store Day. This special five-song EP is the product of a unique collaboration between singer/guitarist, Adam Franklin (Swervedriver/ Toshack Highway) and drummer Sam Fogarino (Interpol). In celebration of both Record Store Day and the release, Fogarino will be DJing at Other Music in New York (15 East 4th Street) at 5pm EST the same day. After being introduced in 2006 and hitting it off with their mutual admiration society, Franklin and Fogarino soon embarked on a musical partnership that found them recording at New York’s famed Electric Ladyland studios with Claudius Mittendorfer, engineer of Interpol’s latest LP, Our Love to Admire. Check out the songs on Magnetic Morning’s myspace.

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs