Buzzin’ Fly Records:: 5 Golden Years in the Wilderness

Ben Watt’s Buzzin’ Fly Records celebrates the label’s 5 year anniversary with a righteously layed out triple album – Buzzin’ Fly: 5 Golden Years In The Wilderness, two parts retrospective, one part looking to the future. Conceived by Watt in 2003, and as well-known for its acclaimed artwork, website, radio show and parties as for its regularly revered clubland releases, Buzzin’ Fly has become one of the leading tastemaker UK independents focussing primarily on leading-edge underground deep House and Techno.

5 Golden Years In The Wilderness tracklisting:
CD1 – “UP”
01 Darkmountaingroup – Lose Control.
02 Ben Watt Feat Estelle – Pop A Cap In Yo’ Ass (Radio Edit)
03 Rodamaal Feat Nicinha – Musica Feliz (Alex S Classic Club Mix)
04 Justin Martin – The Sad Piano (Charles Webster Remix)
05 Ben Watt – Lone Cat
06 Justin Martin – Nightowl
07 Rodamaal Feat Claudia Franco – Insomnia (Ame Remix)
08 Manoo and Francois A – Traffic
09 Mlle Caro and Franck Garcia – Dead Souls (Radio Slave Remix)
10 Ben Watt Feat Sananda Maitreya – A Stronger Man.

CD2 – “DOWN”
01 Kayot – One Week On Cuba
02 Unity – I Love You
03 Two Armadillos – Nostalgia
04 Rocco – Thursday Night Friday Morning
05 Lephtee – So Far Back (The Nova Dream Sequence Remix)
06 Mlle Caro and Franck Garcia – Mon Ange
07 Jimpster – Square Up (John Tejada Remix)
08 Automagic – Do You Feel?
09 Barbq – Barbi In Love
10 Manoo and Francois A – A Day in December

01 Stimming – Kleine Nachtmusik
02 Barbq – Music From The Great Plains
03 Rodamaal Feat Claudia Franco – Insomnia (Kemistry Remix)
04 Spencer Parker – Chiho
05 Gavin Herlihy – Give Me A Funf
06 Lovebirds – The Beat Goes Boom
07 Here Today – Good News

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs