Elvis Costello:: Momofuku

Elvis Costello And The Imposters have followed up the April vinyl release of their new album Momofuku with the official CD issue from Lost Highway Records. Momofuku was originally inspired by an invitation received by Mr. Costello to sing on Jenny Lewis’s upcoming record, featuring his long-time bassist, and what followed was just one week of recording and mixing, producing a record that recalls early Costello in the best ways possible.

Momofuku track preview:
1. No Hiding Place: listen
2. American Gangster Time:
3. Turpentine:
4. Harry Worth
5. Drum and Bone
6. Flutter and Wow:
7. Stella Hurt
8. Mr. Feathers
9. My Three Sons
10. Song With Rose
11. Pardon Me Madam, My Name Is Eve
12. Go Away:


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs