U2:: Boy (Reissue)

Following the re-mastered release of The Joshua Tree last year, Edge has overseen a re-mastering of Boy (1980), from the original audio tapes. The album will be released by Universal on July 22nd and available in three formats: Standard, Deluxe, and on 180gram Vinyl.

Standard format:
A single CD with re-mastered audio and restored packaging.
Includes a 16 page booklet featuring previously unseen photos, full lyrics and new liner notes by Paul Morley

1. I Will Follow 2. Twilight 3. An Cat Dubh 4. Into The Heart 5. Out Of Control 6. Stories For Boys 7. The Ocean 8. A Day Without Me 9. Another Time, Another Place 10. The Electric Co. 11. Shadows And Tall Trees.

Deluxe format:
A standard CD (as above) and a bonus CD.
Bonus CD includes b-sides, live tracks and rarities.
Also includes a 32 page booklet with previously unseen photos, full lyrics, new liner notes by Paul Morley, and explanatory notes on the bonus material by The Edge.

1. I Will Follow (Previously Unreleased Mix) 2. 11 O’Clock Tick Tock 3. Touch 4. Speed Of Life (Previously Unreleased Track) 5. Saturday Night (Previously Unreleased Track) 6. Things To Make And Do 7. Out Of Control 8. Boy-Girl 9. Stories For Boys 10. Another Day 11. Twilight 12. Boy-Girl (Live at The Marquee, London) 13. 11 O’Clock Tick Tock (Live at The Marquee, London – Previously Unreleased Version) 14. Cartoon World (Live at The National Stadium, Dublin – Previously Unreleased Track)

Vinyl format:
A single album re-mastered version on 180gram vinyl with restored packaging.

Side One 1. I Will Follow 2. Twilight 3. An Cat Dubh 4. Into The Heart 5. Out Of Control
Side Two 1. Stories For Boys 2. The Ocean 3. A Day Without Me 4. Another Time, Another Place 5. The Electric Co. 6. Shadows And Tall Trees.

Out of Control


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs