Deerhunter:: Tour & Microcastle

Atlanta’s Deerhunter are set to release Microcastle, the follow-up to 2006’s Cryptograms on October 28th. Microcastle will be released simultaneously on CD and LP via Kranky in North America and 4AD for the rest of the world. Microcastle was recorded over the course of a week at Rare Book Studios in Brooklyn, New York with Nicolas Verhes. The album was recorded as a four-piece consisting of Bradford Cox, Lockett Pundt, Joshua Fauver, and Moses Archuleta. “Saved by Old Times” features a vocal collage by Cole Alexander of the Black Lips. The album also features two songs with lead vocals by guitarist Lockett Pundt: “Agoraphobia,” and “Neither of Us, Uncertainly.” The first single Nothing Ever Happened b/w Little Kids (demo) will be issued as limited edition 7″ vinyl and precede the album. Deerhunter are also confirmed to support Nine Inch Nails at arenas from coast-to-coast.

1. Cover Me (Slowly)
2. Agoraphobia
3. Never Stops
4. Little Kids
5. Microcastle
6. Calvary Scars
7. Green Jacket
8. Activa
9. Nothing Ever Happened
10. Saved by Old Times
11. Neither of Us, Uncertainly
12. Twilight at Carbon Lake

Tour Dates::
Aug 1 The Boot Norfolk, Virginia
Aug 5 Air Canada Centre w/ Nine Inch Nails Toronto, Ontario, Ontario
Aug 6 Big Orbitís Soundlab Buffalo, New York
Aug 7 Mohegan Sun Arena w/ Nine Inch Nails Uncasville, Connecticut
Aug 8 DCU Center w/ Nine Inch Nails Worcester, Massachusetts
Aug 10 Garfield Artworks Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Aug 11 123 Pleasant Street Morgantown, West Virginia
Aug 12 Knoxville Civic Coliseum w/ Nine Inch Nails Knoxville, Tennessee
Aug 13 Gwinnett Arena w/ Nine Inch Nails Duluth, Georgia
Sep 2 Red Rock Pavillion w/ Nine Inch Nails Morrison, Colorado
Sep 3 E Center w/ Nine Inch Nails Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 5 Oracle Arena w/ Nine Inch Nails Oakland, California
Sep 6 The Forum w/ Nine Inch Nails

Strange Lights

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs