Lucinda Williams:: LU in 08

After the recent release of her excellent new record Little Honey, Lucinda Williams is now issuing a politically-charged, digital only, four-song Live EP titled Lu in 08. The EP features three covers and one Williams original. The tracks will be Buffalo Springfield’s “For What It’s Worth,” Bob Dylan’s “Masters Of War,” Thievery Corporation/Flaming Lips collaboration “Marching The Hate Machines” and the unreleased “Bone Of Contention.” The three covers were recorded live in Greensboro, NC in September 2007 and “Bone Of Contention” in Milwaukee, WI of July 2008.

Vocals & Acoustic Guitar – Lucinda Williams
Electric Guitar – Doug Pettibone, Chet Lyster
Bass – David Sutton
Drums – Butch Norton
Produced by Tom Overby

stream the tracks here
Real Love on Letterman

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs