Anni Rossi to debut Rockwell

Anni Rossi’s will release her debut full-length, Rockwell, via 4ad this March 2009. From Minnesota by way of Los Angeles and now based in Chicago, 23-year old Anni is a classically trained accomplished multi-instrumentalist who has been performing as a solo artist for the past few years. She has already extensively toured around Europe and the US (including support slots with The Ting Tings and Electrelane as well as being a member of Carla Bozulich’s band). Anni signed to 4AD in mid-2008 and headed straight to Chicago’s Electrical Audio studio to record Rockwell with Steve Albini. Oh yeah, there is also a cover version of Ace of Base’s ‘Living Danger.’


Rockwell track listing:
1) Machine
2) Ecology
3) Las Vegas
4) The West Coast
5) Deer Hunting Camp 17
6) Living In Danger
7) Venice
8) Glaciers
9) Wheelpusher
10) Air Is Nothing

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs