Gomez conceive A New Tide

Following after 2006’s very fine work, How We Operate, Gomez will release their sixth studio album, A New Tide, on March 31st. With the band members now scattered across two continents, from Brooklyn to Brighton, England, early tracks were written and recorded individually, with in studio work done in Chicago and Charlottesville, VA, with producer Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Iron and Wine, Counting Crows). A New Tide also sees Gomez accompanied by a number of guest musicians, including vocalist Amy Milan (of Stars/Broken Social Scene fame), bassist Josh Abrams (The Roots, Sam Prekop, Godspeed You Black Emperor!), cellist Oliver Krauss (David Gray, Paul Weller, Beth Orton), and multi-instrumentalist Stuart Bogie of Brooklyn’s world renowned Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra. In addition, the band’s Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball have each performed multiple solo tours in both the US and the UK. Gomez will be touring in support of A New Tide, throughout 2009.

See The World

How We Operate


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs