Leonard Cohen:: Live In London Preview

Leonard Cohen’s Live In London is streaming on NPR Online, one week ahead of release. Live In London is a musical chronicle of the legendary singer-songwriter’s 2008 concert and will be available as either a DVD or 2 CD set on next Tuesday, March 31st. Recorded live on July 17, 2008 at London ’s 02 Arena, one of Europe ’s largest indoor venues during Cohen’s 2008 World Tour, Live In London offers performances of classic songs drawn from the artist’s 40-year repertory. Cohen will have a run of North American engagements beginning April 1 in Austin, TX, and including dates throughout Canada and a performance at the Coachella Festival in Indio, California.

Live In London on NPR
Live in London from Amazon

1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. The Future
3. Ain’t No Cure For Love
4. Bird On The Wire
5. Everybody Knows
6. In My Secret Life
7. Who By Fire
8. Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye
9. Anthem
10. Introduction
11. Tower Of Song
12. Suzanne
13. The Gypsy’s Wife

Disc 2
1. Boogie Street
2. Hallelujah
3. Democracy
4. I’m Your Man
5. Recitation w/ N.L.
6. Take This Waltz
7. So Long, Marianne
8. First We Take Manhattan
9. Sisters Of Mercy
10. If It Be Your Will
11. Closing Time
12. I Tried To Leave You
13. Wither Thou Goest


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs