Leonard Cohen’s Live In London

Leonard Cohen’s Live In London is out and about in stores. The release captures the legendary singer/songwriter performing last July 17th, at London’s 02 arena. Entertaining set by Cohen features such mainstays as “Bird Oh The Wire,” “Everybody Knows,” “Tower of Song,” “Suzanne,” and “Hallelujah.” Just as well, they left much of the banter between songs, which is not only a rarity on live albums, but a necessary delight when featuring an artist like Leonard Cohen light. Good times. There is no cure for love.

Disc 1 –
1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. The Future
3. Ain’t No Cure For Love
4. Bird On The Wire
5. Everybody Knows
6. In My Secret Life
7. Who By Fire
8. Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye
9. Anthem
10. Introduction
11. Tower Of Song
12. Suzanne
13. The Gypsy’s Wife

Disc 2
1. Boogie Street
2. Hallelujah
3. Democracy
4. I’m Your Man
5. Recitation w/ N.L.
6. Take This Waltz
7. So Long, Marianne
8. First We Take Manhattan
9. Sisters Of Mercy
10. If It Be Your Will
11. Closing Time
12. I Tried To Leave You
13. Wither Thou Goest

Live in London from Amazon


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs