Pink Mountaintops search Outside Love

Pink Mountaintops, AKA Stephen McBean, will be touring North America this June in support of his third album, Outside Love. McBean is a star of the Vancouver/Victoria punk rock scene, and even better known as songwriter, guitarist, and co-vocalist of awesome rock band Black Mountain. He will be joined on tour by Black Mountain bandmate Matthew Camirand, as well as Sophie Trudeau, Sar Friedman, Chad Ross, and Mike Maxymuik. Outside Love is an album of ten songs concerning both the arcane and seemingly more tangible elements of human experience. Outside Love was recorded at multiple studios, and mixed at Elmwood Studios by John Congleton (Modest Mouse, Black Mountain, Explosions In The Sky, The Mountain Goats).

audio:
Vampire

dates:
Tue 06/02/09 – Montreal QC – Sala Rossa
Wed 06/03/09 – Portland ME – Space Gallery
Thu 06/04/09 – Boston MA – TT the Bears
Fri 06/05/09 – Brooklyn NY – Bell House
Sat 06/06/09 – New York NY – Mercury Lounge
Mon 06/08/09 – Philadelphia PA – Johnny Brendas
Tue 06/09/09 – Pontiac MI – The Pike Room at Crofoot
Wed 06/10/09 – Chicago IL – Empty Bottle
Thu 06/11/09 – Bloomington IN – Russian Recording
Sat 06/13/09 – Buffalo – Big Orbit’s Soundlab
Sun 06/14/09 – Toronto – Horseshoe Tavern

http://www.jagjaguwar.com/
http://www.myspace.com/pinkmountaintops
http://www.pinkmountaintops.com/

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs