Sally Shapiro talks My Guilty Pleasure

Swedish italo-disco artist Sally Shapiro has announced her follow-up to Disco Romance, titled My Guilty Pleasure, coming out on August 25, 2009. The album is described by Sally and producer Johan Agebjörn as “a bit more poppy and varied” than the debut, taking influences from genres like trance, cosmic disco, acid, ambient and jazz while still having 80’s disco as its base, and definitely keeping the romantic feel of Disco Romance. “It will hopefully make you fall in love with the person sitting next to you on the bus,” says Sally.

Sally will first be releasing her single, “Miracle,” on Paper Bag Records in North America on June 16th. “Miracle” is written and produced by Johan Agebjörn and Roger Gunnarsson, and includes a remix by up-and-coming Bulgarian producer Bogdan Irkük. My Guilty Pleasure features a variety of contributors, including Gunnarsson, Swedish italo-disco duo Cloetta Paris, and German nu-disco producer Tensnake, who remixed Sally’s “I’ll Be By Your Side.”

My Guilty Pleasure track listing:
1. Swimming Through the Blue Lagoon
2. Looking At The Stars
3. Love In July
4. My Fantasy
5. Let It Show
6. Moonlight Dance
7. Save Your Love
8. Dying In Africa
9. Miracle

Jackie Jackie

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs