Ciao My Shining Star: The Songs of Mark Mulcahy

I don’t hear nearly enough talk about the great Miracle Legion album Me & Mr. Ray, or any of the band’s other fine releases. Then again, we all know what we spent the weekend hearing about. The Mark Mulcahy tribute album, Ciao My Shining Star: The Songs of Mark Mulcahy, will be out September 29 (Shout! Factory). Mulcahy is best known for his bands, Miracle Legion and Polaris as well as his solo work.

The ultimate goal of Ciao My Shining Star is to raise money to help Mulcahy continue working on music in the wake of his wife, Melissa’s death last year. Mark also takes care of his twin three-year-old daughters.

The album features Andy Yorke’s Unbelievable Truth, brother Thom Yorke (“All for the Best”), The National (“Ashamed of the Story I Told”), Michael Stipe (“Everything’s Coming Undone”) and many others.

Ciao My Shining Star Track Listing:
1. Thom Yorke – “All For The Best”
2. The National – “Ashamed Of The Story I Told”
3. Michael Stipe – “Everything’s Coming Undone”
4. David Berkeley – “Loves The Only Thing That Shuts Me Up”
5. Dinosaur Jr. – “The Backyard”
6. Chris Harford & Mr Ray Neal – “Micon The Icon”
7. Frank Black – “Bill Jocko”
8. Vic Chesnutt – “Little Man”
9. Unbelievable Truth – “Ciao My Shining Star”
10. Butterflies Of Love – “I Have Patience”
11. Chris Collingwood (Fountains Of Wayne) – “Cookie Jar”
12. Frank Turner – “The Quiet One”
13. Rocket From The Tombs – “In Pursuit Of Your Happiness”
14. Ben Kweller – “Wake Up Whispering”
15. Josh Rouse – “I Woke Up In The Mayflower”
16. Autumn Defense – “Paradise”
17. Hayden -“Happy Birthday Yesterday”
18. Juliana Hatfield – “We’re Not In Charleston Anymore”
19. Mercury Rev – “Sailors And Animals”
20. Elvis Perkins – “She Watches Over Me”
21. Sean Watkins – “A World Away From This One”

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs