Monsters Of Folk prepare debut; offer Say Please

MOF_1 Monsters of Folk is made up of Bright Eyes’ Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis, My Morning Jacket’s Jim James and singer/songwriter M.Ward. They will be releasing their first album on September 22nd. The self-titled effort was recorded in Malibu, CA and Omaha, NE, and produced by Mogis. The record will be released in North America on Shangri-La Music, and internationally on Rough Trade (UK/Europe), Spunk Records (Australia/New Zealand) and P-Vine Records (Japan). They have made the track “Say Please,” from their forthcoming self-titled debut album available for free.

Monsters of Folk Tracklist:
Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
Say Please
Whole Lotta Losin’
The Right Place
Baby Boomer
Man Named Truth
Ahead of the Curve
Slow Down Jo
Losin Yo Head
Magic Marker
Map Of The World
The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
His Master’s Voice

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs