Headlights talk third album Wildlife

386On the topic of Headlights’ third album, guitarist and songwriter Tristan Wraight states, “It was a very difficult record.” While Wraight, fellow songwriter and keyboardist Erin Fein, and drummer Brett Sanderson have been touring and recording since 2004, this year found the band as a five piece for the first time with the addition of bassist Nick Sanborn and, temporarily, guitarist John Owen. After a few months of a difficult initial recording process, the band scrapped nearly everything. The fallout from the failed sessions eventually led to Owens’ amicable departure from the band. “We had been so distracted by the issues that were going on internally, that we stopped thinking about what we were writing, what exactly we were doing, what we were saying, and all the questions you should be asking,” Fein explains. Like the band’s sophomore album Some Racing, Some Stopping, Wildlife was recording at home and mixed by Sanderson.  Wildlife will be released on October 6th on Polyvinyl.


track listing:
1. Telephones
2. Secrets
3. You and Eye
4. Get Going
5. Love Song For Buddy
6. I Don’t Mind At All
7. Dead Ends
8. Wisconsin Beaches
9. We’re All Animals
10. Teenage Wonder
11. Slow Down Town


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs