The Cribs:: Ignore the Ignorant in America with Johnny Marr

AlbumCoverYorkshire band The Cribs, will release the digital version of their new album, Ignore the Ignorant, on September 8th, 2009. Fans can pre-order the album on iTunes beginning August 25th — the same day the first single, “Cheat On Me,” goes on sale. The physical CD will be released November 10th. Ignore the Ignorant will be sold in a standard version and a deluxe edition – which will be available exclusively through iTunes. The deluxe version includes 20 live bonus tracks recorded at The Ritz nightclub in Manchester, England on February 2009. Only those who pre-order the deluxe version will receive all 20 tracks. The deluxe version available on September 8th will feature 14 live bonus tracks recorded at The Ritz.

Ignore the Ignorant is the first full album The Cribs have made with ex-Smiths’ guitarist Johnny Marr, who became a formal member of the group in February 2008.  The Cribs recorded Ignore the Ignorant in Los Angeles with producer Nick Launay, who has worked with such artists as Yeah Yeah Yeah’s, Arcade Fire, Supergrass and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, among many others. Live dates have just been confirmed for Los Angeles and New York City, and these will be the first American shows with guitarist Johnny Marr added to the line-up.

Tour Dates:
9 Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy
12 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
13 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom

Cheat On Me

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs