Sufjan Stevens presents The BQE

AKR278_900Sufjan Stevens presents The BQE, a cinematic suite inspired by the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway and the Hula-Hoop. Commissioned by Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), The BQE was originally performed in the Howard Gilman Opera House in celebration of the 25th anniversary Next Wave Festival in October of 2007. The BQE is available as a double-disc format (CD/DVD), which includes the original 16mm/8mm film (in widescreen “triptych” display), the original motion picture soundtrack, a 40-page booklet (with extensive liner notes and photographs), and the stereoscopic image reel (playable in all View-Master® viewers). The limited edition vinyl is available as a double gatefold and includes the soundtrack on 180-gram vinyl, a large-scale 32-page booklet with liner notes and photographs, and a black-and-white version of the 40-page Hooper Heroes comic book.

audio:
Movement VI—Isorhythmic Night Dance with Interchanges

dates:
2009-09-22, Tuesday: Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s (w/Cryptacize)
2009-09-23, Wednesday: Ithaca, NY – Castaways (w/Cryptacize)
2009-09-24, Thursday: Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom & Tavern (w/Cryptacize)
2009-09-25, Friday: Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot Ballroom (w/Cryptacize)
2009-09-26, Saturday: Champaign, IL – Highdive (w/Cryptacize)
2009-09-27, Sunday: Minneapolis, MN – 400 Bar (w/Cryptacize)
2009-09-28, Monday: Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre (w/Cryptacize)
2009-09-29, Tuesday: Bloomington, IN – Buskirk Chumley Indiana Theater (w/Cryptacize)
2009-10-01, Thursday: Toronto, ON – Lee’s PalaceCanada – Lee’s Palace (w/Cryptacize)
2009-10-02, Friday: Montreal, QC – Cabaret du Musee Juste Pour RireCanada – Cabaret du Musee Juste Pour Rire (w/Cryptacize)
2009-10-03, Saturday: Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall (w/Cryptacize)
2009-10-04, Sunday: New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom (w/Cryptacize)
2009-10-05, Monday: New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom (w/Cryptacize)
2009-10-06, Tuesday: Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg (w/Cryptacize)
2009-10-07, Wednesday: Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg (w/Cryptacize)

http://asthmatickitty.com
http://www.sufjan.com/
http://www.myspace.com/sufjanstevens

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs