Morrissey prepares Swords

Morrissey_Swords_Cover_Art_SmallWhen I think of Morrissey I think of compilations. In fact, he has so many it almost seems like he had one out before he even released a proper album. Having said that, Morrissey returns with Swords, a compilation of 18 songs released as b-sides from his 13 hit singles from his last four albums. Swords features 12 songs from collaborations with guitarist Alain Whyte, with the rest co-written with guitarists Boz Boorer and Jesse Tobias, and former keyboardist Michael Farrell. Early issues of Swords will come with a bonus disc featuring eight live performances recorded in Warsaw in July this year. Swords will be released in the UK on October 26th and November 3rd in the US.

track listing:
Good Looking Man About Town
Don’t Make Fun Of Daddy’s Voice
If You Don’t Like Me, Don’t Look At Me
My Dearest Love
The Never-Played Symphonies
Christian Dior
Shame Is The Name
Munich Air Disaster 1958
I Knew I Was Next
It’s Hard To Walk Tall When You’re Small
Teenage Dad On His Estate
Children In Pieces
Friday Mourning
My Life Is A Succession Of People Saying Goodbye
Drive-In Saturday
Because Of My Poor Education

Limited edition bonus disc:
Black Cloud
I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris
I Just Want To See The Boy Happy
Why Don’t You Find Out For Yourself
One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby
Life Is A Pigsty
I’m OK By Myself

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs