John Morales preps The M&M Mixes

rephlektorlist_BBE129Cover1500pxlsloresJohn Morales dealt club versions of some of the biggest records of the 80’s – from “Axel F”, “Rhythm of the Night” to “Dr Beat.” He has also worked the The Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, The Commodores, Rose Royce and 80’s sensations like Debbie Gibson and Billy Ocean. This double record consists of CD 1 of classic boogie, cult favorites and unreleased demo mixes while CD 2 showcases previously unreleased mixes from the legendary Salsoul catalogue including anthems like Ain’t Mountain High Enough. All the remixes featured on this compilation are never before released versions of many of his most influential works from the 80’s. The whole compilation will also be available on all digital platforms and there will be a limited triple vinyl version of this release.

Universal Robot Band’s “Barely Breaking Even (Club Version)

track listing:
01 Class Action feat. Chris Wiltshire – “Weekend [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
02 Tony Adderly – “I Ain’t Mad At You [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
03 Ronnie Dyson – “All Over Your Face [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
04 Curtis Hairston – “I Want You (All Tonight) [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
05 Julia & Company – “Breakin’ Down (Sugar Samba) [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
06 Cubie Burke – “Down For Double [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
07 Universal Robot Band – “Wanna Be Your Lover [Demo Version]”
08 La-Rita Gaskin – “Never Can Say Goodbye [Demo Version]”
09 Bumblebee Unlimited – “Lady Bug (I Just Wanna Be Your Lady Bug) [12” Version]”
10 Universal Robot Band – “Barely Breaking Even [Club Version]”

01 Inner Life – “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough [JM 4AM Mix]”
02 First Choice – “Happy Love Affair [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
03 Logg – “Lay It On The Line [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
04 Logg – “(You’ve Got) That Something [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
05 Skyy – “Because Of You [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
06 Inner Life – “(Knock Out) Let’s Go Another Round [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
07 Logg – “I Know You Will [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
08 Funk Deluxe – “This Time [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”
09 Instant Funk – “No Stoppin’ That Rockin’ [JM After-Session M&M Mix]”

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs