Efterklang:: Magic Chairs and Modern Drift

eftEfterklang have announced the February 23rd release of Magic Chairs, the band’s third full-length studio album and their first for 4ad. During brief breaks from touring in early 2009, the four core members of Efterklang began to develop song sketches into more elaborate arrangements in Tel Aviv and Portland with help from members of their seven-piece live band. After road testing them out on their US tour worked out each new track before returning to Denmark in the spring to record. Engineer-producer Gareth Jones (Nick Cave, Depeche Mode, Wire) mixed Magic Chairs in London.

Talking about Magic Chairs the band say “We are very proud of this record and feel that it introduces a new Efterklang sound. The songs draw inspiration from pop song structures, created and recorded with a live approach and we wanted to display every sound source clearly so that the listener can hear every ingredient of the music.”

Modern Drift

1. Modern Drift
2. Alike
3. I Was Playing Drums
4. Raincoats
5. Harmonics
6. Full Moon
7. The Soft Beating
8. Scandinavian Love
9. Mirror Mirror
10. Natural Tune


Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs