Serena-Maneesh plan new album, S-M 2: Abyss In B Minor

On March 23rd, Serena-Maneesh release their new album, S-M 2: Abyss In B Minor, on 4AD. S-M 2: Abyss In B Minor is the second album following the release of the Norwegian band’s self-titled LP in 2006. They started recording for the new album in 2008 when they went back underground to record in to a cave on the outskirts of Oslo; “Studio environments often get on my nerves,” Emile Nikolaisen explains, “and I love the underworld, you can silently head down there and do as you please, leave the world behind. So we found this huge cave with stone walls, it looked like a refugee hideout from World War II, with a huge, undiscovered treasure of sound.”

ayisha abyss

1. Ayisha Abyss
2. I Just Want To See Your Face
3. Reprobate!
4. Melody For Jaana
5. Blow Yr Brains In The Mourning Rain
6. Honeyjinx
7. D.I.W.S.W.T.T.D.
8. Magdalena (Symphony #8)

performing ‘Reprobate’ on NRK (Norwegian TV)

Be Sociable, Share!
Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs