Jack Frost (Grant McLennan & Steve Kilbey):: Cambridge, MA 1991

Releasing their self-titled debut in 1991, Australian legends Steve Kilbey (The Church) and Grant McLennan (Go-Betweens) had a side project under the moniker of Jack Frost. Here is a rare audience recording of the duo live in Boston from the same year of their debut captured by Steve Dorse with his Sony WM-D3 recorder & stereo lapel-mic . And yes, the true originals are the hardest to copy, which might account for the lack of bands citing these two greats. Rise up from your vacant laptops and enjoy.

1. Providence
2. Didn’t Know Where I Was
3. Civil War Lament
4. Ramble
5. The Wrong Road (Go-Betweens)
6. Bye Bye Pride (Go-Betweens)
7. Thought That I Was Over You
8. Every Hour God Sends
9. Number Eleven
10. Everything Takes Forever

Grant, solo:
11. Right Here (Go-Betweens)
12. Was There Anything I Could Do? (Go-Betweens)

Steve, solo:
13. Medley: Crimson & Clover/Baba O’Riley/Sweet Jane
14. Under The Milky Way (The Church)

download the entire set


Be Sociable, Share!
and tagged Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs