Grapefruit Record Club plots course with Lambchop, Richard Youngs…

I thought this was cool so here we are. Grapefruit Record Club is a subscription based label put together by Simon Joyner and Ba Da Bing’s Ben Goldberg. The plan is to release four new full length vinyl albums a year, one out every three months, with the first year including Lambchop, Richard Youngs, L. Eugene Methe and 200 Years (Ben Chasny (Six Organs of Admittance) and Elisa Ambrogio (Magik Markers)).

A subscription to the record club includes four quarterly released full-length LPs, and a deluxe, hard-shelled box to house the series of records that make up that year’s roster of artists. The artists on Grapefruit are on loan and ever changing so no subscription cycle will ever be the same.

Be Sociable, Share!
and tagged Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs