The Brian Jonestown Massacre plot The Singles Collection (1992-2011)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre will release the double CD, The Singles Collection (1992-2011) via Records/Redeye Distribution on August 30th. Remastered from the vinyl originals this release includes 14 tracks never available on CD before with a 24-page booklet showcasing the front and backs of the entire original cover art. The Singles Collection (1992-2011) features tracks only previously available on seven inch singles including “Convertible,” “Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique’s Dream)” and also the most recent 2011 vinyl single release “Illuminomi” and “There’s A War Going On.” The collection also features “Thoughts of You” and “Never Ever”, recorded in 1993 from the band’s alter ego, Acid.

Brian Jonestown Massacre is currently recording a new album in Germany where Anton Newcombe lives, planned for release in 2012.

Track Listing
1) She Made Me
2) Evergreen
3) Convertible
4) Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique’s Dream)
5) Hide & Seek
6) Methodrone (Live at the Compound)
7) Cold To The Touch
8) Anemone
9) Never Ever
10) Feelers
11) Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth

1) This Is Why You Love Me
2) Lantern
3) Malela
4) If Love Is The Drug Then I Want To OD
5) When Jokers Attack
6) Prozac vs Heroin
7) Nailing Honey To The Bee
8) Illuminomi
9) There’s A War Going On
10) Thoughts Of You by Acid
11) Never Ever by Acid

Be Sociable, Share!
and tagged Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs