On Clem Snide’s Journey

They say that the road ain’t no place to start a family. Well I could say more about Journey but what would be the point considering everyone already knows all the lyrics anyway. Back in 2010 Eef Barzelay and his band Clem Snide took part in the Onion AV Club’s undercover series where they did Journey’s 1983 epic “Faithfully”. This all led to an EP recorded and mixed in Nashville by Mark Nevers (Lambchop, Calexico, Silver Jews) featuring Eef Barzelay on vocals/baritone uke and Tony Crow on piano. The cover art is by Jen Uman with graphic design by Melissa Jun.

“Any Way You Want It”

1: Faithfully
2: Lights
3: Don’t Stop Believing
4: Wheel In The Sky
5: Anyway You Want It
6: Who’s Crying Now

purchase vinyl
purchase digital


Be Sociable, Share!
and tagged Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs