Soulsavers set The Light and The Dead See

Soulsavers will release their new album The Light The Dead See via Mute on May 22nd. The album features vocals and lyrics by Dave Gahan, and was recorded at various locations with mastering at Abbey Road.

“There was no real script,” says Rich Machin of The Light The Dead See, a set of songs of majesty and momentum. “It just rolled and rolled; it was effortless.”

“We realized we were coming from the same place in so many ways,” adds Machin. “He’s really laid himself bare on this record, his performances are astonishing: he really is a terrific singer.”

Says Gahan, “Everything about it was relatively unplanned, surprising: a magical thing. We were a perfect match and I’m very, very excited about this record.”

The Light The Dead See Track Listing:
1.La Ribera
2. In The Morning
3. Longest Day
4. Presence of God
5. Just Try
6. Gone Too Far
7. Point Sur Pt. 1
8. Take Me Back Home
9. Bitterman
10. I Can’t Stay
11. Take
12. Tonight

Be Sociable, Share!
and tagged Bookmark the permalink.
  • Archives

  • Bogs et Cogs